Connect with us


South Africa Tour of India: T20 schedule

South Africa Tour of India

South Africa’s tour of India will commence on the 9th of June 2022, South Africa will be touring India to take part in 5 T20Is.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has released the schedule of the South Africa tour of India. Proteas will be touring India to play 5 T20I.

Tour will get underway at Delhi on the 9 of June where the two teams will lock horns to play the first T20I.

Five match series to be played across 5 venues, Cuttack, Rajkot, Vizag, and Bengaluru.

The final match of the series is scheduled to play at Bengaluru on the 19 of June.

1. Delhi – 9th June

2. Cuttack – 12th June

3. Vizag – 14th June.

4. Rajkot – 17th June

5. Bengaluru – 19th June.

After the series against South Africa, the Indian team is scheduled to travel to Ireland. During the Ireland tour, the Indian team will be playing two T20I. Followed by England tour.

The selection committee led by Chetan Sharma will be selecting two different squads. Squad with Hardik Pandya and Dinesh Karthik to feature for T20I against South Africa. The other squad for England tour.

As confirmed by selectors earlier all senior players would be rested for three weeks.

Pujara who is currently playing county cricket is expected to make a comeback to Test Squad. However, as per reports from Cricbuzz Rahane is set to miss the Test match due to a grade III injury.

South Africa has announced a full-strength squad for T20Is against India.

See also  Satwik-Chirag:India’s first men’s doubles medal at World Championships


Follow me on Twitter


Cricket News



Latest News

More in Cricket

  • PBKS vs RR IPL 2023 PBKS vs RR IPL 2023

    PBKS vs RR IPL 2023

    Jaiswal, Padikkal and Hetmyer’s cameos help RR beat PBKS by 4 wickets IPL 2023...

  • Kohli-42 Kohli-42

    SRH vs RCB IPL 2023

    Kohli’s 100 sends Royal Challengers Bangalore to 4th position in points table SRH vs...

  • PBKS vs DC IPL 2023 PBKS vs DC IPL 2023

    PBKS vs DC IPL 2023

    Delhi Capitals win by 15 runs Punjab Kings faced Delhi Capitals in high-voltage match of IPL on...

  • LSG vs MI IPL 2023 LSG vs MI IPL 2023

    LSG vs MI IPL 2023

    Mohsin Khan defends 11 in final over as Lucknow beat Mumbai by 5 runs...