Connect with us


IND vs AUS: Suryakumar Yadav

IND vs AUS: Suryakumar Yadav becomes first Indian batter to register three consecutive golden ducks in ODIs

Suryakumar Yadav became the first Indian batter to register three golden ducks in three consecutive innings during the side’s third One-Day

Yadav was dismissed on the first delivery in each of the three ODIs at Mumbai, Visakhapatnam and Chennai.

In Mumbai and Visakhapatnam, he was trapped leg before by Mitchell Starc. On Wednesday, in Chennai, he was castled by Ashton Agar.

The 32-year-old batter was demoted in the batting order for the third ODI in Chennai. After batting at number four for the first two matches, he walked out to the middle at number six for the series decider on Wednesday

India suffered a rare series defeat at home, that too after 4 years, as Australia defeated the hosts by a margin of 2-1. Steve Smith and co. decimated the Men in Blue by 21 runs in the final ODI at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The most disappointing performance undoubtedly came from Suryakumar Yadav, who had a chance to cement his place in the 50-over format. In fact, the no.1 T20 batter failed to open his account throughout the series, and his performance did not impress former Indian leg spinner and commentator Laxman Sivaramakrishnan.

Suryakumar Yadav, on all three occasions in the series, got out for first-ball ducks. Thus he managed to face just three balls in the series, failing to even register a single run on the board. He thus became the first-ever Indian batter in history to register 3 consecutive golden ducks. In the first two games, he was dismissed by the fiery pace of Mitchell Starc, while in the last game, it was Ashton Agar who took the scalp of the aggressive right-handed batter.

See also  Hardik Pandya 2.0 : The Rise of Pandya


Follow me on Twitter


Cricket News



Latest News

More in Cricket

  • PBKS vs RR IPL 2023 PBKS vs RR IPL 2023

    PBKS vs RR IPL 2023

    Jaiswal, Padikkal and Hetmyer’s cameos help RR beat PBKS by 4 wickets IPL 2023...

  • Kohli-42 Kohli-42

    SRH vs RCB IPL 2023

    Kohli’s 100 sends Royal Challengers Bangalore to 4th position in points table SRH vs...

  • PBKS vs DC IPL 2023 PBKS vs DC IPL 2023

    PBKS vs DC IPL 2023

    Delhi Capitals win by 15 runs Punjab Kings faced Delhi Capitals in high-voltage match of IPL on...

  • LSG vs MI IPL 2023 LSG vs MI IPL 2023

    LSG vs MI IPL 2023

    Mohsin Khan defends 11 in final over as Lucknow beat Mumbai by 5 runs...