Connect with us

Women's T20 Challenge

BCCI announced squad and schedule for upcoming women’s T-20 challenge

BCCI announced squad and schedule for upcoming women’s T-20 challenge

Cricket is the most popular sport in India and it is played everywhere in the country. Fans are busy now to watch world’s highest cash rich cricket league IPL 2022. Again some great news for cricket fans came on Monday from BCCI.The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the squads, schedule for the upcoming My11Circle Women’s T-20 Challenge.This tournament couldn’t took place in 2021 because of corona pandemic. Last time it happened in 2020.

Total three teams will be contesting the tournament in this year. Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur , Smriti Mandhana and Deepti Sharma respectively. The three teams will compete each other at Pune’s MCA stadium from may 23 to 28. The opening match will be played between Trailblazers and Supernovas on 23 rd may at 7:30 pm.
There will be a total of four matches including one final. Each side will play one game with other, top two teams will compete in the final.

The best of Indian women’s cricket will combine with some of the leading stars from South Africa, England, West Indies and Australia. A total of twelve international players will compete in this year’s Women’s T20 Challenge” the BCCI’s official release stated.

The all India women’s selection committee picked three squads of 16 members including four foreigners in each side.

Supernovas : Harmanpreet Kaur  (C), Taniya Bhatia (VC), *Alana King, Ayush Soni, Chandu V, *Deandra Dottin, Harleen Deol, Meghna Singh, Monica Patel, Muskan Malik, Pooja Vastrakar, Priya Punia, Rashi Kanojia, *Sophie Ecclestone, *Suné Luus, Mansi Joshi

See also  Sourav Ganguly opens up on Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli's form

Trailblazers : Smriti Mandhana (C), Poonam Yadav (VC), Arundhati Reddy, *Hayley Matthews, Jemimah Rodrigues, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, S. Meghana, Saiqa Ishaque, *Salma Khatun, *Sharmin Akter, *Sophia Brown, Sujata Mallik, S.B.Pokharkar

Velocity : Deepti Sharma (C), Sneh Rana (VC), Shafali Verma, *Ayabonga Khaka, K.P.Navgire, *Kathryn Cross, Keerthi James, *Laura Wolvaardt, Maya Sonawane, *Natthakan Chantham, Radha Yadav, Aarti Kedar, Shivali Shinde, Simran Bahadur, Yastika Bhatia, Pranavi Chandra

Schedule For Women’s T20 Challenge:

23-May-22 – 7:30 PM – Trailblazers vs Supernovas

24-May-22 – 3:30 PM – Supernovas vs Velocity

26-May-22 – 7:30 PM – Velocity vs Trailblazers

28-May-22 – 7:30 PM – Final

All matches will be available on live stream in the Disney+ Hotstar .


Follow me on Twitter


Cricket News



Latest News

More in Women's T20 Challenge