Connect with us


Irfan Pathan Picks T20WC XI ; No place for Shami and Pant

Irfan Pathan picks T20 WC XI for Team India

Team India already started their preparation for upcoming T20 World Cup which will be played in Australia later in this year. BCCI gave chance to many youngsters to show their talent in the recently concluded five – match T20 series against South Africa. Former all-rounder Irfan Pathan picks T20WC XI.

Surprisingly, Pathan didn’t pick talented wicket keeper batter Rishabh Pant. Stand in captain Rishabh Pant didn’t play well in the series and scored low in all matches against South Africa. He was criticised by experts for manner of dismissal.

While speaking on Star Sports Irfan Pathan picks T20WC XI. “In Australia you need strong starts as the ball swings and seams. You require player who has a experience,Kohli may not have performed well so far but in Australia he has scored a lot of runs,” Pathan said.

Irfan Pathan picks KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma to start the innings. Pathan choose Suryakumar Yadhav over Shreyas Iyer and Dinesh Karthik over Rishabh Pant. he picked Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Jasprit Bumrah as his four bowlers. But he didn’t include Mohammad Shami in World Cup XI.

Irfan Pathan Picks T20 WC XI : KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

See also  IPL 2022: Sunil Gavaskar backs Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli-‘Form is invariably one inning away’

Follow me on Twitter


Cricket News



Latest News

More in Cricket

  • PBKS vs RR IPL 2023 PBKS vs RR IPL 2023

    PBKS vs RR IPL 2023

    Jaiswal, Padikkal and Hetmyer’s cameos help RR beat PBKS by 4 wickets IPL 2023...

  • Kohli-42 Kohli-42

    SRH vs RCB IPL 2023

    Kohli’s 100 sends Royal Challengers Bangalore to 4th position in points table SRH vs...

  • PBKS vs DC IPL 2023 PBKS vs DC IPL 2023

    PBKS vs DC IPL 2023

    Delhi Capitals win by 15 runs Punjab Kings faced Delhi Capitals in high-voltage match of IPL on...

  • LSG vs MI IPL 2023 LSG vs MI IPL 2023

    LSG vs MI IPL 2023

    Mohsin Khan defends 11 in final over as Lucknow beat Mumbai by 5 runs...