Connect with us


Women IPL 2023 Schedule, List of Teams, Team Owners and Players

Women's IPL

Women’s IPL 2023 (WIPL): Women IPL 2023 Schedule, List of Participating Teams, List of Players, Auction Schedule, Team Owners List.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced men’s like IPL for women this year. The preparations have started and the board has asked the Men’s Franchisees for the ownership of the women’s teams as well.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is anticipating a significant financial gain as over 30 companies are vying for the opportunity to own a franchise for the inaugural Women’s Indian Premier League (WIPL) season. The WIPL will feature five teams, with all 10 existing IPL franchises and other interested companies vying for ownership. Notable companies among the contenders include Haldiram, Infosys, Shriram Group, Manchester United, Adanis, and current IPL team owners.

List of women IPL Teams and their Owners

  • Ahmedabad – Adani (Rs 1289 Cr)
  • Mumbai – Reliance (MI) – Rs 912 Cr
  • Bangalore – Diageo (RCB) – 901 Cr
  • Lucknow – Capri Global – 757 Cr
  • Delhi – DC franchise – 810 Cr

See also  Gambhir’s warning to KL Rahul - Being an IPL captain will not guarantee to become India Captain; Lucknow Super Giants need a batter who leads but not a Captain who also bats.

Follow me on Twitter


Cricket News



Latest News

More in Cricket