Connect with us


MI vs RR IPL 2023 

MI Vs RR IPL 2023

MI vs RR Highlights, IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians (214/4) beat Rajasthan Royals (212/7) by 6 wickets in Mumbai

Tim David smoked three consecutive sixes against Jason Holder as Mumbai Indians beat Rajasthan Royals by six wickets in a high scoring thriller. With 17 needed in the final over, David wrapped up the gigantic 213 chase with three balls to spare. David returned unbeaten on 45 off 14 deliveries and stitched a crucial 62-run stand with Tilak Varma (29* off 21) to guide Mumbai home. Earlier, Suryakumar Yadav scored 55(29) to lay the perfect platform for David and Varma to explode. Earlier Ishan Kishan and Cameron Green helped Mumbai recover from early blow as skipper Rohit Sharma fell cheaply for 3(5). Ishan and Green added 62 runs for the second wicket, before Ashwin removed the wicketkeeper-batter for 28(23). The carrom ball specialist then got rid of Green (44 off 26) in his next over.

Meanwhile, Yashasvi Jaiswal notched his maiden IPL ton and drove Rajasthan to 212/7 in 20 overs after opting to bat. He scored 124(62) before losing his wicket in the final over. Jaiswal started the proceedings on an attacking note, while Jos Buttler played second fiddle. The pair added 72 runs for the opening wicket before Piyush Chawla packed Buttler for 18(19) in the 8th over. Jaiswal continued his carnage and reached the triple digits in 53 balls. Batting at a strike-rate of 200, his innings featured 16 boundaries and eight maximums. 

Sandeep Sharma comes to bowl the final powerplay over and is welcomed with a boundary by Ishan Kishan.

See also  Shoaib Akhtar knew he was chucking the ball, says Virender Sehwag

Boult started tight as Rohit passes the strike to Ishan Kishan in the second ball. Kishan gets an outside edge in the first ball he faces, which bounces wide of the slip fielder and runs away for a boundary. 

Kishan then ends the shot with a commanding push square off the wicket as the ball beats the infield and settles at the boundary rope. MI: 12/0 (1 over)

Jason Holder is reintroduced into the attack and the seamer bowls a waist height fulltoss, which results in a double. Suryakumar challenges it, asking if it is a no-ball or not. TV replay confirms it wasn’t. Meanwhile, Suryakumar completes his half-century in 24 balls. MI

Tim David hits Jason Holder for back to back sixes. He knocks the first one for a flat six towards long-on. He then hits the second one over the mid-wicket fence. 

With five required in the final four deliveries, David wraps up the show with another six. Same region as Mumbai Indians complete the 213 run chase with three balls to spare and win the contest by six wickets. 

Tim David returns unbeaten on 45 off 14 balls, while Tilak Varma scores 29*(21). 

Trent Boult is reintroduced in the attack and he starts with a wide, forcing Samson to dive towards his left to save the ball from reaching the fence. 

He then beats Tilak Varma as the ball passes through his legs before settling in Samson’s gloves, who then opts for a review. Replay confirms that the ball had not hit anything on its way to the keeper. 

See also  SRH vs RCB IPL 2023


Follow me on Twitter


Cricket News



Latest News

More in Cricket

  • PBKS vs RR IPL 2023 PBKS vs RR IPL 2023

    PBKS vs RR IPL 2023

    Jaiswal, Padikkal and Hetmyer’s cameos help RR beat PBKS by 4 wickets IPL 2023...

  • Kohli-42 Kohli-42

    SRH vs RCB IPL 2023

    Kohli’s 100 sends Royal Challengers Bangalore to 4th position in points table SRH vs...

  • PBKS vs DC IPL 2023 PBKS vs DC IPL 2023

    PBKS vs DC IPL 2023

    Delhi Capitals win by 15 runs Punjab Kings faced Delhi Capitals in high-voltage match of IPL on...

  • LSG vs MI IPL 2023 LSG vs MI IPL 2023

    LSG vs MI IPL 2023

    Mohsin Khan defends 11 in final over as Lucknow beat Mumbai by 5 runs...