Connect with us


MS Dhoni steps down; Jadeja leads as CSK captain in the IPL 2022

Dhoni steps down: Jadeja leads

Big news ahead of IPL 2022 – Dhoni steps down and Jadeja leads. MS Dhoni has decided to step down as captain of Chennai Super Kings. Ravinder Jadeja is going to lead the team as Captain. He is a left-handed all-rounder and be leading defending champions against the Kolkata Riders on Saturday.

Jadeja is the third player to lead CSK after Dhoni and Suresh Raina. In the year 2012, Jadeja joined CSK and has scored 1324 runs and have picked up 90 wickets for CSK across 8 seasons. The CEO of CSK named Kasi Viswanathan revealed the decision of Dhoni. 

He further said that Dhoni wanted a transition and felt that this is the right time to do so. Dhoni also feels that Jadeja is in the prime from to lead the team. In the first edition of IPL Dhoni-led CSK was the first runner up. In the year 2010, under Dhoni’s captaincy, CSK beat Mumbai Indians in the final. 

CSK won the trophy in the next year as well. It became the first team to win the trophy 2 times in a row. In the year 2018 as well, CSK won the trophy. This was the most memorable for the team because they returned to play after a two-year ban. 

However, Dhoni was best again. He led the team to second place in the point table. In the finals, CSK defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad and created one of the best comeback stories. So now, after 2017, this is the second time Dhoni is going to play as only a batter and a wicketkeeper. IPL 2022 is going to start with Dhoni steps down and Jadeja leads maxim.

See also  Yuvraj Singh Backs Rishabh Pant for India’s Future Test Captain


Follow me on Twitter


Cricket News



Latest News

More in Cricket

  • PBKS vs RR IPL 2023 PBKS vs RR IPL 2023

    PBKS vs RR IPL 2023

    Jaiswal, Padikkal and Hetmyer’s cameos help RR beat PBKS by 4 wickets IPL 2023...

  • Kohli-42 Kohli-42

    SRH vs RCB IPL 2023

    Kohli’s 100 sends Royal Challengers Bangalore to 4th position in points table SRH vs...

  • PBKS vs DC IPL 2023 PBKS vs DC IPL 2023

    PBKS vs DC IPL 2023

    Delhi Capitals win by 15 runs Punjab Kings faced Delhi Capitals in high-voltage match of IPL on...

  • LSG vs MI IPL 2023 LSG vs MI IPL 2023

    LSG vs MI IPL 2023

    Mohsin Khan defends 11 in final over as Lucknow beat Mumbai by 5 runs...