Connect with us


IPL 2022 Award Winners : Who won Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fairplay, Emerging Player And Other Awards

IPL 2022 Award Winners : Who won Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fairplay, Emerging Player And Other Awards

World’s richest T20 tournament ended yesterday after two months of riveting action. This time it found new champion team. Debutants Gujarat Titans secured IPL 2022 title by beating Rajasthan Royals in a one sided match. IPL 2022 award winners are Jos Butler, Yuzvendra Chahal, Lockie Ferguson, Dinesh Karthik, Evin Lewis, Umran Malik .RR players bagged Purple cap and orange cap where as GT player won the award of fastest delivery of the tournament .

It was full packed stadium at Shri Narendra Modi Stadium where the 15th edition of IPL tournament final was played between Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals. India’s Honourable Home Minister Amit Shah, BCCI president Sourav Ganguly, secretary Jay Shah with other delegates were also present to see the high voltage final.

Talking about the match,RR skipper Sanju Samson won the toss and elected to bat first. But Titans’ disciplined bowling restricted Royals on 130 in 20 overs. GT captain Hardik Pandya was leading from the front. He took three crucial wickets of Jos Butler, Sanju Samson and Hetmyer. In reply, Gujarat Titans won the match easily by losing only three wickets. Shubman Gill’s unbeaten 45 and also Miller’s quick-fire 32 from 19 helped GT to win the title. Hardik Pandya also scored sensible 34 runs.

IPL 2022 Award Winners :

Orange Cap: Jos Buttler (863 runs)

Purple cap: Yuzvendra Chahal (27 wickets)

Player of the season: Jos Buttler

Emerging player of the season: Umran Malik

Most Sixes: Jos Buttler (45)

Most fours: Jos Buttler (83)

See also  BCCI announces rs 1.25 cr for groundstaff and curators in IPL 2022

Super Striker of the season: Dinesh Karthik (strike rate of 183.33)

Gamechanger of the season: Jos Buttler

Fairplay award: Rajasthan Royals

Powerplayer of the season: Jos Buttler

Fastest delivery of the season: Lockie Ferguson (157.3 kph)

Catch of the season: Evin Lewis


Follow me on Twitter


Cricket News



Latest News

More in IPL